Lyanna Stark Timeline – Game of Thrones

Lyanna Stark

Father – Rickard Stark
Mother – Lyarra Stark
Siblings – Branden, Ned, Benjen
Spouse – Rhaegar Targaryen
Children – Jon Snow

This timeline gives a chronological listing of the main events in the life of the fictitious character, Lyanna Stark, as shown in the TV series Game of Thrones

See Also: History of Westeros Timeline


Before Season 1 Age 0
Lyanna was born the only daughter of Rickard and Lyarra Stark. She had two elder brothers, Brandon and Eddard.
Before Season 1 Age 1
Lyanna’s younger brother, Benjen, was born.
Before Season 1 Age about 10
Lyanna loved riding and had become a skilled rider.
Before Season 1 Age 16
Lyanna was betrothed to Robert Baratheon.
Before Season 1 Age 19
At the Tourney of Harrenhal, Prince Rhaegar Targaryen crowned Lyanna Stark as the Queen of Love and Beauty rather than his wife, Elia of Dorne, causing shock and outrage to those present.
Before Season 1 Age 20
Lyanna disappeared and it was rumoured that she had been abducted by Rhaegar Targaryen. Lyanna’s father and elder brother, Brandon went to Kings Landing to protest but were executed by King Aerys Targaryen. Robert Barratheon vowed to avenge his betrothed’s abduction beginning Robert’s Rebellion.
Before Season 1 Age 20
Lyanna married Rhaegar Targaryen in a secret ceremony following the annulment of Rhaegar’s marriage to Elia of Dorne.
Before Season 1 Age 21
Lyanna was found by Ned in the Tower of Joy having given birth to a baby boy but she was dying from complications with the birth. Lyanna made Ned promise to look after the child. Ned told everyone the child, Jon Snow, was his bastard son.
Before Season 1 Age 21
Lyanna was buried in the crypt beneath Winterfell.


First published 2016; updated and republished Jul 15 2022 @ 10:16 pm – Updated – [last-modified]

Harvard Reference for this page:

Heather Y Wheeler. (2016 – 2022). Lyanna Stark – Game of Thrones. Last accessed [date]


Leave a comment